Mourinho and Wenger receive ZERO votes for FIFA Best Coach of the Year

The Manchester United and Arsenal bosses did not earn a single point from the votes of every national team manager and captain, as well as the world’s media

Jose Mourinho and Arsene Wenger did not receive a single vote for FIFA Best Coach of the Year.

Leicester City boss Claudio Ranieri won the award after a phenomenal 2015-16 season with the Foxes that saw them unbelievably lift the Premier League title.

Rooney snubs Messi in FIFA voting

But none of the world’s national team captains, managers or media picked Manchester United boss Mourinho or Arsenal manager Wenger, despite having three votes in total.

Ranieri, meanwhile, received 22.6 per cent of the total votes, with Real Madrid boss Zinedine Zidane in second with 16.56% and Fernando Santos taking third with 16.24% after winning Euro 2016 with Portugal.

Chelsea boss Antonio Conte is another Premier League manager who failed to receive a single point from the voting, while Pep Guardiola and Jurgen Klopp proved popular choices.

Argentina captain Lionel Messi, meanwhile, voted for Barcelona boss Luis Enrique, with Cristiano Ronaldo opting for his national team boss Fernando Santos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.